waveskillo.blogg.se

Animal crossing logo art
Animal crossing logo art











animal crossing logo art
  1. #Animal crossing logo art pro
  2. #Animal crossing logo art trial
  3. #Animal crossing logo art series

My biggest wish would be to transfer my Supreme x Wise racing jacket and my Supreme NCAA varsity jacket. I do have a decent archival Supreme collection I’ve made for myself, but unfortunately a lot of it just isn’t really transferable to this game. I only own the "Power Corruption and Lies" hoodie, and the “Fur” Supreme Nuptse, but only as a vest.

#Animal crossing logo art pro

Out of the 50 available Pro Design slots, I think I’ve taken up like 40 of them.ĭo you personally own any of these pieces that you made in real life? But after I actually accomplished that one, I felt motivated to make more ambitious pieces like the Supreme Fur Nuptse jacket, and the BAPE Shark hoodies.

animal crossing logo art

My first real challenge was making an Supreme x The North Face Mountain Jacket from Fall 2017. Making box logo hoodies were really simple, but others were obviously much more complicated. I have a background in drawing, painting, and graphic design so this was a fun challenge for me. From there, it involves a lot of Google image searching for reference photos, and then just hand painting each pixel.

#Animal crossing logo art trial

A lot of it is trial and error, and trying to simplify the designs as much as possible. Some designs are too intricate to look any good in this game, but there are some that could work. Now New Horizons does have its limitations. There are some very iconic streetwear pieces and “grails” in the culture. I wanted to recreate as many as I could to wear in the game. How did you start designing these streetwear pieces in New Horizons? Did you fill it out by hand? Or did you use something else to help you? How long did it take to make each one and how many streetwear pieces have you designed so far?įor me, I think it started with an appreciation for streetwear, particularly when it came to colors, patterns, and variance.

animal crossing logo art

If I can’t afford a $5,000 hoodie in real life, I’ll just make one for the game.” “With the game being a life-simulation game where you can do whatever you want, I also wanted to be able to wear whatever I want. “When I saw the creation tools in this game, that’s when my mind really started to race with ideas of what to make,” says Rhee, who’s designed replicas of over 40 pieces including Pastelle varsity jackets and several Supreme x The North Face collaborations.

animal crossing logo art

So what was the first thing that came to Rhee’s mind? To digitally remake some of his most desired streetwear Grails and get these fits off in front of Tom Nook-a beloved character on Animal Crossing. Unlike the real world, you can build your own house, pay off your mortgage with bells, and sustain an extravagant lifestyle by catching fish and hunting for fossils.

#Animal crossing logo art series

For those unfamiliar with the popular series of Nintendo games, Animal Crossing is a social-simulation game where the only goal is to simply live your best life inside a tranquil town filled with anthropomorphic characters. On top of the fact that he’s self-quarantined at his home in Whittier, California, the 26-year-old SoCal native was unfortunately one of the thousands of Americans who have recently been laid off due to Coronavirus or the COVID-19 pandemic, which has forced many businesses to close.īut there was one thing that Rhee and his wife had to look forward to last Friday: the release of Animal Crossing: New Horizons-a Nintendo Switch game that likely led to the console suddenly selling out like toilet paper last week. For Americans like David Rhee, this past week has been brutal.













Animal crossing logo art